Hello, welcome to the official website of Shenzhen Skyind Electronic Co., Ltd!
  National Hotline:
0755-27850692

Contact us

Email:hd2005lhy@126.com
Tel:0755-27850692
Address:2F, building 8, Hualun Science Park, No.161, Xingye 1st Road, Fenghuang community, Fuyong street, Bao'an District, Shenzhen Online

Company news

Popular science丨Some misunderstandings hidden in LED electronic display

Time:2019-11-26 View:422
LED electronic display is widely used in our life. Maybe you have a simple understanding of LED electronic display, but do you really have a deeper understanding? Today, some common misunderstandings of LED electronic display screen are clarified and discussed.

I. LED electronic display software is not free. At present, only a few enterprises have genuine software. It's illegal to use piracy now.

II.  point by point correction does not need to use a special driver chip as long as the control system supports, the general driver chip can also achieve point by point correction!

III. Chroma correction is not equal to chroma uniformity correction. Chroma correction is more applied to gamut space conversion.
Under normal circumstances, after brightness correction, the brightness uniformity of the display screen can reach a very high level. In addition to the color gamut space correction, the color fidelity of the display screen can also reach a very high level. Here is an introduction to the chromaticity correction and chromaticity uniformity correction:
1. Chroma correction: to meet the special requirements of the customer for the display gamut space: to correct the display gamut space to the color space specified by the customer. Improve the color fidelity of the display screen and make the color restoration more realistic: correct the color gamut space of the display screen to the standard color space such as sRGB, NTSC, etc.
2. Chromaticity uniformity correction: due to the better accuracy and stability of the color separation machine, and the effective process of mixing lights and crystals, the application of chromaticity uniformity correction is quite limited. When cleaning the inventory, it is necessary to mix a very small amount of scattered wavelength lights on one screen. At this time, chroma uniformity correction is the only choice. Due to errors in the production process, lamps / chips of different wavelengths are mixed and used on the same screen. Chromaticity uniformity correction can be used as the final remedy.

IV. point by point correction is not done by the control system manufacturer, and the correction technology is not tied with the control system. The real necessary conditions for point by point correction are:
1. Control system that can realize point by point correction.
2. High precision and high efficiency light point brightness acquisition equipment. Summary: point by point drive control has been realized for a long time, and the common control systems in the market have this function. However, for the collection of millions of light point data, some control system manufacturers have developed various tools, which are incompatible with other systems. Therefore, there is a misunderstanding that point by point correction and control system are bound and integrated.

V. gray level of LED electronic display screen
The gray level, as a dual primary color and full color display screen, is an important index. At present, the market is full of many 16 and 64 level gray display screen pretending to be 256 level gray. Its control cost is only 1 / 5 of 256 level gray control. The simple way is to play a VCD of a more intense sports scene to see if it can be seen clearly on the LED electronic display screen.
0755-27850692

您好,欢迎访问深圳市时凯电子有限公司官网!
  全国咨询热线:
0755-27850692

联系我们

邮箱:hd2005lhy@126.com
电话:0755-27850692
地址:深圳市宝安区福永街道凤凰社区兴业一路161号华伦科技园8栋2楼在线咨询

科普丨LED电子显示屏隐藏几大误区

发布日期:2019-11-26 浏览次数:1513
LED电子显示屏在我们生活中应用十分广泛,也许大家对LED电子显示屏有了简单的了解,但是是否真正的更深入的了解了呢?今天,小编就LED电子显示屏的几种常见的误区进行概念澄清和讨论。
 
一、LED电子显示屏软件不是免费的目前只有少数企业拥有正版的软件。现在使用盗版是违法的。
 
二、逐点校正不需要使用专用的驱动芯片只要控制系统支持,通用驱动芯片也可以实现逐点校正!
 
三、色度校正不等于色度均匀性校正,色度校正的应用更多是色域空间的转换。
正常情况下,亮度校正后,显示屏的亮色均匀度均可达到一个非常高的水平,加上色域空间校正,显示屏的色保真度也可以达到一个非常高的水平,下面来介绍下色度校正和色度均匀性校正:
1、色度校正:满足客户对显示色域空间的特殊要求:将显示屏色域空间校正至客户指定色彩空间上。提升显示屏的色保真度,使色彩还原更真实:将显示屏色域空间校正到如SRGB、NTSC等标准色彩空间上。
2、色度均匀度校正:因分光分色机分色的精度和稳定性较好,加上有效的混灯混晶的工艺流程,色度均匀性校正的应用场合相当有限,清理库 存时一定要将非常小量且零散波长的灯混用在一张屏上。此时色度均匀性校正也是唯一选择。因生产流程中的失误,将不同波长的灯/芯片混杂在一起,使用在了同 一张屏上。色度均匀性校正可以作为最后的补救措施。
 
四、逐点校正不是由控制系统厂商来做的,校正技术不是与控制系统捆绑在一起的,逐点校正真正的必要条件是:
1、能实现逐点校正的控制系统。
2、高精度、高效率的灯点亮度采集设备。总结:逐点驱动控制早已实现,市场上通用的控制系统都已具备此项功能。但对数以百万计的灯点数据的采集,一些控制系统厂商开发了各种工具,这些采集方法与 其他系统互不兼容。于是造成了逐点校正和控制系统是捆绑的,一体化的理解误区。
 
五、LED电子显示屏的灰度等级
作为双基色和全彩色显示屏的灰度是一个重要指标。目前市场上充斥着许多16级和64级灰度的显示屏冒充256级灰度。其控制成本只有256级灰度的控制的1/5。简单的方法是播放一个比较激烈的运动场面的VCD查看led电子显示屏上是否能够看清楚。
0755-27850692